CBI searches for new director, many IPS officers involved in the race

Now after the removal of Alok Verma from the CBI Chief, the search for the new director has increased. Know who are in the IPS officer race.

CBI, New CBI chief, Alok Verma, CBI, CBI Director's appointment, new CBI director, Subodh Jaiswal, OP Singh, IPS officer in CBI race "
CBI searches for new director, many IPS officers involved in the race

new Delhi: A day after Alok Verma was removed from the post of Director of Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI), the Department of Personnel and Training (DOPT) has intensified the search for the new director of the agency. The DG is at the level of preparing for a brief list of the last names out of 10 officers of the Indian Police Service (IPS) at the rank of Director General.
The list includes 1983, 1984 and 1985 batch IPS officers. Sources said that in the race for CBI directorship, 1985 batch IPS officer and Mumbai Police Commissioner Subodh Kumar Jaiswal, UP Director General of Police O.P. Singh and Chief of the National Investigation Agency (NIA) YC Modi is moving forward

After the DOPT has been selected for the position of CBI Director, about three-four officers will be sent to the selection committee. The three-member selection committee comprises the prime minister, the chief justice of India and the leaders of the Congress in the Lok Sabha, who will take a final decision on one of these names for a fixed two-year term. Verma’s tenure was about to end on January 31. The decision on the new name can be announced before or the last week of this month. On condition of anonymity, the Home Ministry official said that DOPT sent a list of 17 officers for the selection of CBI director in December 2018. Went.

Rahul Gandhi in Dubai, said -Intolerant and divided India can not be successful, Will unite the country

Another official said that DOPT is engaged in the process of making short list of officer’s names. The list of officials in the investigation of cases of corruption prevention is done on the basis of experience of first working in the CBI, performance of cases of vigilance in the cadre and on the basis of their allegiance. According to the guidelines laid down by the Supreme Court in 2004, four IPS The serving batch of the oldest batch will be the top title contender. Due to experience in investigating preferential and corruption prevention cases, officers of 1983 batch and Special Secretary (Internal Security) Reena Mitra in Uttar Pradesh, Director General of Uttar Pradesh OP Singh and Central Reserve Police Force’s Director Rajiv Rai Bhatnagar are included.

Some of the key names of the 1984 batch include NIA chief Modi, Director General of National Security Guard (NSG) Sudip Lakhatia, Head of Police Research and Development Bureau, AP Maheshwari, Director of National Institute of Criminology and Forensic Science, S. Javed Ahmed, Director General of Border Security Force (BSF) Rajnikant Mishra and Head of the Indo-Tibet Border Police (ITBP) Deswal is included. 1985 batch IPS officer and Mumbai Police Commissioner Subodh Kumar Jaiswal is also a claimant.

Shatrughan Sinha attacks on PM Modi in his twitter post.

Reena Mitra and Modi have a long experience of working in CBI and anti-corruption branches. According to sources, Jaiswal’s name is likely to be stamped. Jaiswal has served in Research and Analysis Wing (RAW) Prior to becoming the Police Commissioner, there was an additional secretary in the Cabinet Secretariat. Apart from Rina Mitra, O.P. Singh and Rajiv Rai Bhatnagar are the officials of the 1983 batch and are from the CBI’s special director Rakesh Asthana’s batch. Rakesh Asthana is fighting a legal battle against him for his abduction of the FIR filed by the agency.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here